India Global News

CM Siddaramaiah of Karnataka declares that portfolios would be assigned within 24 hours following the swearing-in of 24 ministers

At the swearing-in event at the Raj Bhavan on Saturday, 24 cabinet members took the oath of office, establishing the Congress party's entire government. The newly appointed cabinet ministers were sworn in by Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot.
The new ministers were congratulated by Speaker U.T. Khader, Deputy Chief Minister D.K. Shivakumar, and Chief Minister Siddaramaiah.
Before the event, Siddaramaiah told reporters that the distribution of cabinet members' portfolios will take place either today (Saturday) or tomorrow (Sunday).
Senior Congressman H.K. Patil, N. Cheluvarayaswamy, K. Venkatesh, Eshwar Khandre, Sharanabasappa Bapugouda Darshanapur, and R.B. Thimmapur took vows in the name of God in support of Siddaramaiah's Ahinda campaign.
Congress leader Shivaraj Tangadagi; close confidante of AICC President Mallikarjun Kharge, Sharanprakash Rudrappa Patil; Mankal Vaidya belonging to Mogaveera community; and D. Sudhakar representing Jain community; Santhosh Lad; AICC Secretary and Telangana Congress in-charge N.S. Boseraju; a close confidante of CM Siddaramaiah, Bhyrathi Suresh; Madhu Bangarappa; and M.C. Sudhakar also took oath in the name of God.
H.C. Mahadevappa, a leader in the Congress, swore an oath of allegiance and honesty. In the names of Buddha, Basava, Ambedkar, and Maharshi Valmiki, K.N. Rajanna took an oath.
Shivanand Patil, a leader of the Congress, took an oath in Basavanna's honor. In the name of the god Kalleshwara, S.S. Mallikarjun made an oath.
Laxmi Hebbalkar took an oath on behalf of her mother, voters, Babasaheb Dr. B.R. Ambedkar, Chatrapati Shivaji, and Jagajyothi Basaveshwara.
Rahim Khan, a senior congressman, took an oath in the name of Allah. B. Nagendra took the oath in the names of Maharshi Valmiki and God after defeating prominent BJP politician B. Sriramulu from the Bellary district. Dinesh Gundu Rao and Krishna Byre Gowda also took an oath.
Eight more ministers, in addition to Siddaramaiah and Shivakumar, had took the oath on last Saturday in Bengaluru: G. Parmeshwara, K.H. Muniyappa, K.J. George, M.B. Patil, Satish Jarkiholi, Priyank Kharge, Ramalimga Reddy, and B.Z. Zameer Ahmed Khan. However, neither one of them has yet received a portfolio assignment.
First-time cabinet ministers Madhu Bangarappa, B. Nagendra, M.C. Sudhakar, Laxmi Hebbalkar, Bhyrathi Suresh, Mankal Vaidya, and N.S. Boseraju took office.

Related posts

Mallikarjun Kharge: PM Modi is like ‘poisonous snake’; BJP hits back at congress president | – Times of India


Wrestlers demonstrate, and the Delhi Police arrest a number of them as they march towards the new Parliament building


Bhumika Chawla reveals she ‘felt bad’ for not being invited on The Kapil Sharma Show – Times of India